• 04 January 2021
    Notification to the change in Dhiraagu Board of Directors
    Please be informed that effective from 1st January 2021, the Bahrain Telecommunications Company (Batelco) has brought changes to the Board of Dhivehi Raajjeyge Gulhun Plc (Dhiraagu) by appointing Mr. Isa AlSabea in replacement of Mr. Ihab Anwar Hanna Hinnawi.

    The Board now comprises of:

    1. Mr. Ismail Waheed Chairperson - Non-executive Director
    2. Mr. Ahmed Abdulwahed Abdulrahman - Non-executive Director
    3. Mr. Ismail Rasheed CEO & MD - Executive Director
    4. Mr. Imran Ali Public Director - Non-executive Director
    5. Mr. Faisal Qamhiya - Non-executive Director
    6. Mr. Mikkel Vinter - Non-executive Director
    7. Uza. Maryam Manal Shihab - Non-executive Director
    8. Mr. Isa AlSabea - Non-executive Director

    This disclosure is for the benefit of the Company’s shareholders and is in compliance with 6.2 of the Listing Rules of the Maldives Stock Exchange.

    04 January 2021

    Issued by:
    Dhiraagu Investor Relations

    Media contact for information:
    Company Secretary & General Counsel
    Phone: 3311435/3311121

    Email: [email protected]

Download Dhiraagu App
Copyright © 2024 DHIRAAGU (Dhivehi Raajjeyge Gulhun Plc)
Generic Popup