• [18 February 2015]
    Notification to Change in Dhiraagu Board of Directors
    Please be informed that on the 17th of February 2015, the Privatization and Corporatization Board (PCB) has brought some changes to the Board of Dhivehi Raajjeyge Gulhun Plc (“Dhiraagu”), whereby Mr. Riluwan Shareef of H. Gamathi was removed from the Board and Mr. Mohamed Ashmalee (A055018) of G. Asani, Male’ was appointed as the new Chairperson and Director of the Board. Accordingly, the Board of Directors of Dhivehi Raajjeyge Gulhun Plc (Dhiraagu) is now reconstituted as follows:

    Mr. Mohamed Ashmalee (Chairperson, Government Director)
    Mr. AbdulRazaq AlQassim (Deputy Chairperson, Batelco Director)
    Mr. Ismail Waheed (CEO & MD, Batelco Director)
    Mr. AbdulRahman Fakhro (Non-executive Director, Batelco Director)
    Mr. Abdulla Ahmed (Non-executive Director, Government of Maldives)
    Mr. Ihab Al Hinnawi (Non-executive Director, Batelco Director)
    Mr. Imran Ali (Non-executive Director, Public Director)

    This public disclosure is for the benefit of the Company’s shareholders, and is in compliance with 6.2 of the Listing Rules of the Maldives Stock Exchange.

18 February 2015

Contact Information:
Phone: 3311435/3311121
Email: [email protected]

Issued by:
Dhiraagu Investor Relations
Download Dhiraagu App
Copyright © 2023 DHIRAAGU (Dhivehi Raajjeyge Gulhun Plc)
Generic Popup