Appointment of Chairperson to the Board of Directors

Please be informed that on 29 November 2018, the Privatization and Corporatization Board (PCB) has appointed Mr. Ismail Waheed, H. Fahivai as the Chairperson and Director to the Board of Dhivehi Raajjeyge Gulhun Plc (“Dhiraagu”). The Board now comprises of:
     Mr. Ismail Waheed (Chairperson & Non-executive and Independent Director)
     Mr. Abdul Rahman Fakhro (Non-executive & Independent Director, Batelco Director) 
     Mrs. Khulood Rashid Al Qattan (Non- Executive & Independent, Batelco Director)
     Mr. Ihab Al Hinnawi (Non-executive Director, Batelco Director)
     Mr. Oliver McFall (Non-executive & Independ Director, Batelco Director)
     Mr. Ismail Rasheed (Executive & Non Independent Director)
     Mr. Imran Ali (Non-executive Director, Public Director)

This disclosure is for the benefit of the Company’s shareholders, and is in compliance with 6.2 of the Listing Rules of the Maldives Stock Exchange. 

29 November 2018

Issued by:
Dhiraagu Investor Relations

Media contact for information:
Company Secretary
Phone: 3311775/3311121

  • FAQ